writeshefali

EthosEnrouteExplorer

Lost my glory…

As I look at myself
I ask who is this person
Was I always this way
Or did the world take me away

Intoxicated by fame
I drank into delirium
Not realising my name
Was fading into oblivion

Lost in my madness
Time didn’t wait
Every second that I wasted
Left scars on my fate

Today, when I return
Hoped someone remembers my story
Alas! as I had forgotten
The world too had forgotten my glory…

42 comments on “Lost my glory…

  1. -D. Edwards
    May 4, 2017

    Nice!

    Like

  2. Victor Herrera Jr
    April 23, 2017

    Written so well! i love this! i am new to this site and its nice to finally have somewhere where i can finally have my words read! i hope i get some readers!

    Like

  3. thediaryofabingedrinker
    April 17, 2017

    Totally feel you, I’m on my hang over day and I just started my blog, just to write down my thoughts. You writing is really touching!

    Like

  4. Heysnayy
    April 16, 2017

    heyy!! where are you?

    Like

  5. sreejanac
    February 28, 2017

    Hi.☺

    Like

  6. shreyans
    February 8, 2017

    Amazing write up shefali..your blog looks fabulous..
    Shreyans

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Letters That Matter
    February 7, 2017

    Amazing.

    Very well written.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Hajira.
    January 8, 2017

    Quite a powerful piece. 😍 Awesome writing.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. thecoffeebeanbrain
    December 17, 2016

    I felt your words here. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Idle Muser
    November 25, 2016

    A wonderful write-up! πŸ™‚
    How we get lost in the path of finding ourselves.

    Liked by 2 people

  11. boundlessblessingsblog
    November 14, 2016

    Beautifully written on losing your glory.πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Sweta Ojha
    November 13, 2016

    This is amazing. A very beautiful read. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  13. The Bard
    November 13, 2016

    Sooner you get rid of the illusion, the better.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Akhila
    November 12, 2016

    faked by glory..
    on reading this i remember one of my old poem..https://wordsandnotion.wordpress.com/2016/06/16/diamond-necklace/

    Liked by 2 people

  15. novelistbaba
    November 12, 2016

    WoW!!! Beautiful and profound……….absolutely loved it…..!!! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  16. Steve
    November 12, 2016

    Beautiful

    Liked by 2 people

  17. Meenakshi Sethi
    November 12, 2016

    Such great lines! We all are weathered with time and forgot who has stolen our shine!!

    Liked by 3 people

    • writeshefali
      November 12, 2016

      😊 Thanks n loved ur truth filled lines ❀️️❀️️❀️️

      Liked by 1 person

  18. mysticalsunshine
    June 28, 2016

    You are doing nice

    Liked by 3 people

  19. onehappyfangirl
    June 16, 2016

    This really makes me think, I also saved a screenshot of it..great work πŸ‘

    Liked by 4 people

  20. poemsbyarti
    June 12, 2016

    Beautify written..πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘πŸ˜˜

    Liked by 3 people

  21. thanisamanyan
    June 11, 2016

    Real great form, great treatment, I envy your prowess. Beautiful. Yet some other pieces of yours are soulful. Awesome writing.

    Liked by 4 people

    • writeshefali
      June 11, 2016

      Thank you for always taking the time to read and comment on my writings πŸ™‚ Really appreciate it… Thanks πŸ™‚

      Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 12, 2016 by in alcoholic, Blog, creative-writing, Life, Photography, Poetry and tagged .

Navigation

Follow writeshefali on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 621 other followers

Follow writeshefali on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 6,830 hits

Disclaimer

Copyright Β© 2016-17
All rights reserved.
Unless otherwise indicated. No part of these pages, either text or image may be used for any purpose.

