writeshefali

EthosEnrouteExplorer

Thought on Talent vis-a-vis Quote 3…


Quote:

“All of us do not have equal Talent, but all of us have equal Opportunity to develop our Talents “- A.P.J. Abdul Kalam 

Thought:

At times in my casual street walks I come across,

A painter creating art on the cold ground
A belly dancer making moves which even I cannot do
A comedian entertaining with his clumsy acts
A nightingale warming us with her soothing sound

So were they born with it. Maybe, but that cant make them so good
Were they blessed with good teachers. Not all, I am sure of that
Was it just to make money; could be, but that’s not enough to become really talented you see

So what is it?

Isn’t it just an opportunity of will and hard work which we all equally have 
n they cashed on it even if the odds were against them…

=================================

The above picture is of ‘Rangoli’ done by me during one of the festival called “Diwali”. Just showcasing that I obviously lack talent, but its just a matter of my will if I want to develop it. 

The crux of talent is all within us n what we do with it is also within us…

==================================

Today was a 3 (Quote n Thought) post for me, an opportunity given by Dheeraj Dhave and  Jash Palande . Thank you so much for this, made me introspect some forgotten aspects of life.

If anyone is interested can check out the other two quotes too.

Thought on Apology vis-a-vis Quote 2

Thought on Right n Wrong vis-a-vis Quote 1 

I am nominating some new bloggers that I have recently got acquainted with for this quote challenge:

1) Sudhir Chauhan (wildtravellersblog)

2) Elliemeg (iscribbledblog)

3) Puneet (187puneet)

Rules for the challenge are

1) 3 quotes each day

2) 3 nominees to be nominated (no repetition!)

3) Thank the one who nominated you
Hope you all have a good time.
Happy Talent Development!!!

45 comments on “Thought on Talent vis-a-vis Quote 3…

  1. novelistbaba
    November 13, 2016

    amidst every
    disabling
    disadvantage………
    we have equal
    opportunity.
    so do not give up,
    just yet.

    true words……..great post!! 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Moushmi Radhanpara
    October 23, 2016

    I loved the quote and the rangoli is simple yet beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. chirag
    October 23, 2016

    👍👍

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Nisthur Anadi
    October 23, 2016

    Hmmmm agreed.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. belindagroverphotography
    October 22, 2016

    Wonderful post!

    Liked by 2 people

  6. g3
    October 22, 2016

    Loved the picture and the words.

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Puneet
    October 22, 2016

    Thanks for the nomination. 😁
    That’s a great rangoli. I know it takes a lot of time and patience to make it. You certainly have it then. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • writeshefali
      October 22, 2016

      Hahah… not for me… there are better ones, i know… yes it takes hours, if only u have patience to work on it… i like doing something different, thats my only interest… hehe…

      Liked by 1 person

      • Puneet
        October 22, 2016

        For me, even this one’s great. It’s not about how beautiful a thing looks. How much hard work and patience has gone behind making that thing is what matters and that makes thing more beautiful. 😁
        Keep doing different things then.

        Liked by 1 person

        • writeshefali
          October 22, 2016

          Hmmm… the effort matters not the result… deep 🤔🤔… thanks dear for the appreciation, always welcome them, I am vain that way 😉😎😇

          Liked by 1 person

          • Puneet
            October 22, 2016

            The efforts matter and not the result. Give it a thought. I must aware you thay not everyone thinks like that. 😉
            Welcome.

            Liked by 1 person

            • writeshefali
              October 22, 2016

              Tell me … i come from the corporate world… if anyone said that… they will be just showed d door 🚪bye bye 😂😂

              Liked by 1 person

              • Puneet
                October 22, 2016

                Haha… That’s why I added that point. I think I should modify it that efforts matter not result but only in relationships of every type and not the corporate world.😁😁

                Liked by 1 person

  8. prashantt
    October 22, 2016

    First of all this is fabulous rangoli Shefali..i hope you’ll be missing it out of country now and Late Shri APJ Abdul Kalaam is among those person i admire a lot and yes,i believe we all are born with some talent that just needs a correct guidance and most important we need to recognise it first…ab kuch multitalented exception bhi hote hai who can do tarot reading,writing,rangoli,dancing & most important one you’ll tell me😉😉😉

    Liked by 2 people

    • writeshefali
      October 22, 2016

      Hahah… u liked the rangoli … when i had showed it to my cousin he said what is this flower flower all around u call this Rangoli…😂😂…..
      Yup i will miss it here.. though i can probably do it inside my house… lets see..hehhe
      N what else r u talking about 🤔🤔🤔😎

      Liked by 1 person

      • prashantt
        October 22, 2016

        I hope you’ll have similar joy & celebration there too & HR is answer of most important one😉😉

        Liked by 1 person

        • writeshefali
          October 22, 2016

          U r d only one reminding me of it … heheh… hmmm… so writer sahaab how is ur talent coming ???

          Liked by 1 person

          • prashantt
            October 22, 2016

            I am still exploring myself bdw today i got a response call from Patridge(Penguin) publishers asking questions on my story sample regarding publishing…😉😉

            Liked by 1 person

            • writeshefali
              October 22, 2016

              Sahi hai… congrats on that… i need to keep in contact with u for sure,, for my future publishing 🙏🏼🤔..Sir hame yaad rakhnaa ok 😊

              Liked by 1 person

              • prashantt
                October 22, 2016

                Mujhe Mkt mein MBA aaj justified laga when their all questions are revolving around one thing only…why should we publish this story??😂😂
                Arre!! People used to forget me niether i do…jab tak manuscript approve nahi hogi tab tak its a just dream😯😯

                Liked by 1 person

                • writeshefali
                  October 22, 2016

                  😂😂😂… reminded me the days when i use ask why should we give u this job??…

                  Are because i am good aur kya… n my script will give you money molaas, what else do u want, is it so difficult to understand 🤔😂😂😂

                  Liked by 1 person

                  • prashantt
                    October 22, 2016

                    Haahaa…ek toh main hi paise dunga,main hi story dunga aur ab reason bhi main hi de raha hu meri story kyu chaapo…i found publishing bussiness is good now😂😂
                    Acha have you heard of Accor Hotels(Sofitel,Pullman,Novotel etc)

                    Liked by 1 person

                    • writeshefali
                      October 22, 2016

                      Oh u have to give money for publishing is it?? I didnt know that..

                      I know of Accor hotels but if u are asking as in about their working environment then no … though I think I can find it for u… Shetty Hun… most of my relatives are in the hotel business…

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • prashantt
                      October 22, 2016

                      Initially every writer has to pay for publishing & the profit stake is set on the no. of copies sold.
                      Arre! Kya baat hai…relatives in hotel bussiness.Actually i don’t know fortunately or unfortunately one of my senior wants me to come in his team & he is into Accor so see i’ll be going for meeting on monday.Its a globally popular chain though not so popular in India….Shetty toh Sunil & Athiya bhi hai😉😉😉

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • writeshefali
                      October 22, 2016

                      Oh that’s bad.. will have to find how the system is in U.K… I don’t think we have to pay… thats such a stupid process….

                      😂😂😂 areey I told Shetty because atleast in Mumbai anyone say shetty n they associate as a hotelier… I had to tell them i come from the lower class of Shetty community so not a hotelier or rich 😉…

                      I think u should go… I know they have a lot of corporate tie ups especially know of Novotel… N a foreign principle company is always better than a family owned business… n who knows u might get international trips n make your travelling book all d more vast😎

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • prashantt
                      October 22, 2016

                      Its the similar process i thought though i will be sending manuscript to all publishing houses for more clarity…
                      And i am completely unaware of this Shetty sirname fact in mumbai though still believes UK waale Shetty’s are rich😂😂
                      definately i’ll be willing to work with them if things will get settle..my roommate has worked with them & they are best in work culture that’s fascinating for me.You are correct similar things are in my mind😉😉

                      Liked by 1 person

  9. fluffysteps
    October 22, 2016

    Gorgeous picture and wonderful quote. There is always one thing we all have the same amount of each day, and that is time. Not a second more, not a second less.

    Liked by 2 people

    • writeshefali
      October 22, 2016

      Thanks… i always found people saying… Oh! He has talent so he got ahead… but thats not it, you need to work hard for it… Talent is such a raw product, u need to fine tune it…
      N your time analogy wonderful thought 👌🏼👍

      Liked by 1 person

      • Puneet
        October 22, 2016

        Absolutely agree with you. You have to fine tune your raw talent.

        Liked by 1 person

        • writeshefali
          October 22, 2016

          😊… so lets do it…😎👍🏼

          Liked by 1 person

          • Puneet
            October 22, 2016

            I have been in the process since 2014, I guess. 😉😉

            Liked by 1 person

            • writeshefali
              October 22, 2016

              Oh is it… I am new Masterji 🙏🏼😊

              Liked by 1 person

              • Puneet
                October 22, 2016

                Haha… No no… I wanted to say that I have been writing since january 2014 but it’s just few months back that I posted them here and after posting it here, I got a bit better I guess. 🙄

                Liked by 1 person

                • writeshefali
                  October 22, 2016

                  You write well… n the more u do the better u get… so I am sure u must have… n there are lot of ppl giving feedback too, so then It becomes reassuring that u r doing something right 😊

                  Liked by 1 person

                  • Puneet
                    October 22, 2016

                    Yeah, that has helped me a lot and it makes more than happy when I touch the emotional sides of people with just my words. 😁😁
                    Thank you and you’re right about “the more you write, the better you get”.

                    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Follow writeshefali on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 619 other followers

Follow writeshefali on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 7,047 hits

Disclaimer

Copyright © 2016-17
All rights reserved.
Unless otherwise indicated. No part of these pages, either text or image may be used for any purpose.

