writeshefali

EthosEnrouteExplorer

A Pause of Evaluation!

Taking a pause asking myself have I changed for the better or for the worse…

Six months back I wasn’t a blogger
Six months back I shared my views with a selected few
Six months back I didn’t know writing would turn therapeutic for me
Six months back I didn’t think this journey would actually clear a chaotic mind
Hell! Six months back I didn’t know I could even rhyme…

Today marks the completion of six months probation in this blogosphere, for past 2 weeks I haven’t posted anything new, was reviewing n presenting to you bloggers some of the past write-ups:

Some strongly felt ones
Some afraid to post
Some unsure if was good enough
Some astonished to say “Was it me who wrote any of this?”

If I sit and evaluate myself statistically vis-a-vis other bloggers statistics, I will fall short in this journey. So let me just state when I started I had; 0 post, 0 followers, 0 views, 0 likes, 0 comments, 0 appreciation, 0 critical views (well the last one is still zero heheh).

The numbers have obviously increased n I am quiet sure it will keep increasing as long as I keep my presence in this blogosphere.

Having said that, the above are just numbers, I don’t know of any statistically tool which could measure my improvement as

Someone who now writes without hesitation
Someone who is satisfied after every post is delivered
Someone who learns something new from every other bloggers post she reads
N Someone who hopes she makes a difference not only to herself but to someone else too…

Anyway I am sure you get the gist of this whole self evaluation, I have definitely changed for the better. Hopefully whenever you evaluate yourself in any matter you see postive changes too.

Parting words:
Words n Thoughts spoken cannot always be recollected
But Words written can always be re-read
So, let’s unravel a new page
N just Write-Shefali…

Note: Open to 360 degree feedback (that is anything n everything for me as a blogger)

Happy Evaluation!!!

32 comments on “A Pause of Evaluation!

  1. kalpesh Bhanushali
    October 30, 2016

    It feels very good to read your magical feelings which you present through your words and compare yourself from your past with your present to achieve something better and great in the future…this is the sign that you are moving ahead…happy to read you blog…😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • writeshefali
      October 31, 2016

      I am glad Kalpesh u liked what you read … N thanks for taking the time to visit and read my post, highly appreciate that, see u around in this blogosphere 😊👍🏼

      Liked by 1 person

      • kalpesh Bhanushali
        October 31, 2016

        Its my pleasure Shefali.
        And as a blogger I should appreciate the feelings of others and respect their talent too.
        So keep blogging and following my blog too.😊👍

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Idle Muser
    October 21, 2016

    I loved every bit of it.
    Even I feel proud of myself when I look back at younger-me. It’s a great pleasure to realize that we changed for better.
    Happy for you. ❤ 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. thecoffeebeanbrain
    October 16, 2016

    WordPress is just amazing! Love your post, can’t wait to see my own blog in 6 months. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • writeshefali
      October 16, 2016

      I am sure your journey will be equally memorable one, will wait for that post of yours 😉…
      Thanks for reading 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Prachi
    October 15, 2016

    This is just a start of my blogging journey. I don’t know where would it lead me to. Still unsure of the decision was right or wrong. Am such a conserved person and presenting my views to everyone is right or not. But after a lot of time I spent evaluating myself I did come to same…. writing does clear a chaotic mind. Helps you keep strong in your views while accepting others’ views as well.

    Liked by 1 person

    • writeshefali
      October 15, 2016

      😊Thanks Prachi for your inputs…Yup d whole process just broadens your perspectives… you think u know everything n then there comes someone who opens your eyes to a view u never considered… I am sure we both will come out of this journey in a positive way… Amen to that n happy blogging dear 👍

      Liked by 1 person

  5. fluffysteps
    October 15, 2016

    I feel the same way. I didn’t know writing could be therapeutic either. I think you are a great, genuine blogger and write well. Keep up the good work! Looking forward to reading more. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • writeshefali
      October 15, 2016

      Thanks Dear… here’s 🍷🍸to more blogging n bringing peace to both of us 😊👍🏼

      Like

  6. Dheeraj Dave
    October 14, 2016

    👏👏👏👏👏 great shefali…

    Liked by 1 person

  7. prashantt
    October 14, 2016

    Shefali..aah! You really posted it
    You know i like your observation session scenes a lot and now you came with beautiful verses though you promised to post travel(Italy)post.You write wonderful and write everything on every genre as i feel its not good to confined youself in one thing..& sabse acha part hai tarot reading😂😂😂

    Liked by 1 person

    • writeshefali
      October 14, 2016

      Haha… thanks buddy! For your constant support n valuable inputs, makes me smile n happy…
      I will surely include the Italy wala post, its there is my agenda..
      Thanks for always stopping by n hope we will always keep in touch this way of course the tarot reading is there too 😂😂😊👍🏼👌🏼

      Liked by 1 person

  8. radhikasreflection
    October 14, 2016

    Well articulated self appraisal Shefali! Your posts make wonderful reads. Keep unraveling new pages on your blogs, so that we can enjoy reading them!! Happy blogging and best wishes dear 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • writeshefali
      October 14, 2016

      Thanks Radhika, for a lot of support in various forms, be it understanding my post, following them or providing your valuable comments. I am truly grateful to have met you here… Here’s to more blogging from both of us… Cheers ! 😊👍🏼

      Like

  9. jash palande
    October 14, 2016

    Hey I have nominated you for the 3 day 3 quotes challenge!…check my blog 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Akhila
    October 14, 2016

    i liked that self motivating words.. so just write more and more shef..
    and i agree with you that, there is a point when we realize that we dont hesitate to write or comment..

    Liked by 1 person

    • writeshefali
      October 14, 2016

      Hey thanks Akhila… Self motivation keeps u going n then external factors stop making major impacts doesn’t it 😊
      Ya I kind of stopped worrying whether I am right or wrong in what I want to write… if wrong someone will correct me for sure ..hehhe

      Liked by 1 person

      • Akhila
        October 15, 2016

        exactly..when we are able to overcome that reluctance of writing, it comes in naturally with least botheration on right or wrong and at the same time taking sole responsibility of what we write..

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Follow writeshefali on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 621 other followers

Follow writeshefali on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 6,830 hits

Disclaimer

Copyright © 2016-17
All rights reserved.
Unless otherwise indicated. No part of these pages, either text or image may be used for any purpose.

