writeshefali

EthosEnrouteExplorer

The Non-Fiction Rumour…

You were jealous, bitter and spiteful to start the rumour
Strangers added their imagination making it a humour
Whom I thought were my own, accepted and drowned in the ocean of lies
You all toyed with my dignity n reputation
Yes, my soul cries

I chose my battles.
When confronted, you feared. When ignored, you ruffled
Not all was lost, few believed me not you. Those I promise to keep cuddled
Waiting patiently, I saw the rumours die its natural death
You think you won, but I still had the power to start afresh
Yes, my image rekindled…

18 comments on “The Non-Fiction Rumour…

  1. prashantt
    October 7, 2016

    Wonderwords ma’amπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘
    When did you penned this since?

    Liked by 1 person

    • writeshefali
      October 7, 2016

      Thank you 😊, this was my second poem, published in April this year. I am reposting all my intial blogs when most of the likes were for me to follow them n nothing…. I will continue this till next week, there is a reason I m doing this, so keep a tab on them ok😊

      Liked by 1 person

      • prashantt
        October 7, 2016

        I don’t like suspense..what’s the reason behind it though i always had an eye on your blogπŸ˜›πŸ˜‚πŸ˜›

        Liked by 1 person

        • writeshefali
          October 7, 2016

          Hehe… Its not a big suspense or anything… My 6 months probation in blogosphere is coming to an end in mid OctoberπŸ˜‰… so I m going to write my evlauation… n I will ask u your feedback so be ready πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

          Liked by 1 person

          • prashantt
            October 7, 2016

            Haahaa…omg!!!
            Shefali you born for this job and this is first time i ever heard something like i only expect from you…i am very amateur for feedback yet you’re more like a good friend than a blogger that is what i found something new and first time on blogosphere as i never feels like speaking to stranger thats your quality also reflecting on your posts.

            Liked by 1 person

            • writeshefali
              October 7, 2016

              Arrey u toh gave feedback before hand πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚… Wait now tell me all this on my blog on next sat ok, n feedback can be given by anyone in this blogosphere of words I m a novice so will appreciate it from an expert of words 😊

              Liked by 1 person

              • prashantt
                October 7, 2016

                Haahaa…arrey mujhse gyaan ki baat kam hoti hai so this is a zist & feedback toh morever comments mein hota hi hai but i still like your office scenario kind posts moreπŸ˜›πŸ˜›

                Liked by 1 person

  2. jash palande
    October 6, 2016

    πŸ‘Œβ˜Ί

    Liked by 1 person

  3. radhikasreflection
    October 6, 2016

    Uncontrolled rumours
    Turn malignant tumours
    But confront it with an armour
    Then it becomes just a humour.
    Loved the poem Shefali!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. mySestina
    April 30, 2016

    oh this is so amazing… such emotions and helplessness with the rumors… and then a warrior

    Like

Leave a Reply

Follow writeshefali on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 621 other followers

Follow writeshefali on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 6,830 hits

Disclaimer

Copyright Β© 2016-17
All rights reserved.
Unless otherwise indicated. No part of these pages, either text or image may be used for any purpose.

