writeshefali

EthosEnrouteExplorer

Erase Excuses – No Buts Please !!!

“Promises are meant to be broken”. I really hate this phrase because all it achieved is bunch of false promises and gave rise to long list of excuses.
Excuses comes out of Self-Preservation. There is lot of emotional pressure to maintain our self image. Fear of failure adding to its existence. This again is an excuse to make excuses.

Are we Mr./Ms. Excusplanation?

Shifting blame on others and blaming the world for all the wrongs in life.

Carrying a defence shield around, overlooking where we ourself were wrong.

Justifies through excuses on why we did nothing to pursue our dream.

Read this somewhere and it kind of stuck with me

“The only thing standing between you and your goal is the bullshit story you keep telling yourself as to why we cannot achieve it”

That Unfinished Goal, Those Erroneous Work, Those Broken Promises
Will let you achieve nothing
Erase Excuses from your dictionary
Say no to ‘Buts’
N go get some ‘Guts’

Happy Self Responsiblity!!! 

45 comments on “Erase Excuses – No Buts Please !!!

  1. Nisthur Anadi
    October 21, 2016

    Great read , nice image..

    Liked by 1 person

    • writeshefali
      October 21, 2016

      Thanks… post influenced more by work colleagues often giving endless excuses actually, of course I m included too 😉😊

      Liked by 1 person

      • Nisthur Anadi
        October 21, 2016

        Hahaha this is funny side of each one us… Thanks for reminder. You are too good in expressing them…

        Liked by 1 person

        • writeshefali
          October 21, 2016

          Thanks 😀😀😀

          Liked by 1 person

          • Nisthur Anadi
            October 21, 2016

            It’s always pleasurable to read your posts. Thanks for your incredibly valuable time to share with us…makes me specifically feel good sharing my views….it’s so refreshing indeed…

            Liked by 1 person

            • writeshefali
              October 21, 2016

              Same here… u are one of those few bloggers who I can see genuinely reading my post… n that’s what makes my blogging experience more exhilarating, making me want to share more…n your comments, feedback makes me happy too 😎😊

              Liked by 1 person

  2. fluffysteps
    October 14, 2016

    People (including myself 😛) come up with so many excuses for everything. It’s also the one thing that stands between people and their goals.

    Liked by 1 person

    • writeshefali
      October 14, 2016

      Hahah… we all do it knowingly or unknowingly… so i have written such post, which hopefully will keep me in check..heheh

      Like

  3. prashantt
    October 7, 2016

    Sometimes situation play a pivotal role in breaking promises but indeed we are solely responsible for whatever happens in our & its not fair to blame on other worldly thing if we are ready to overcome on it.
    Isse zyaada dimaag nahi chala sakta main and its still not showing your posts on my blog mera patta toh cut nahi kar diya HR ne😂😂
    Have a great day ahead Shefali🙌

    Liked by 1 person

    • writeshefali
      October 7, 2016

      Mun mei asthaa hona chahiye to read my blog 😉…n why would I cut my followers I want millions of them…
      This writeup was greatly influenced by the corporate world infact, dont you think admitting mistakes in a complete NO NO there…

      Liked by 1 person

      • prashantt
        October 7, 2016

        Haahaa…mere mann me Aastha,Shradha aur sab kuch hai😂
        Now you came to the point like HR…you even i realised you cannot be honest at times when you’re on interview,people wanted to listen lies.I want to write an article on it but i am not that much comfortable on writing these things..will discuss with you about it.

        Liked by 1 person

        • writeshefali
          October 7, 2016

          Ya you can anytime… True you really can’t tell the truth, exaggerate to the hilt n even while working play the blame game or else it effects your ratings, increments or promotion… It’s a messy affair actually n a master manipulator comes out as a winner 😊…

          Liked by 1 person

          • prashantt
            October 7, 2016

            To be very honest..wherever i work,i always received a feedback of being an honest person & i don’t know i try to convey true things during interviews.Some months back during an interview i was asked for my strength & weakness..unlike rattu totas i answered true things & the person came with few advices to me,he told me that there were few things that we have to prepared for interviews no matter they are false..ab batao whereas my boss in Taj had revealed on my farewell that he was impress with my fair & honest answers during interviews what made him to choose me among experienced one’s.So that was like whole scenario..i agree that we should learn to manipulate things on work front but atleast not in interviews.

            Liked by 1 person

            • writeshefali
              October 7, 2016

              It all depends who is sitting on the other side actually, some appreciate it n some not…. N frankly in a marketing role I don’t think it works, it’s a game of word play…. I have worked as a recruitment consultant with targets n I can tell you honesty doesn’t work in that profile… You need to blend a bit of honesty with some exaggeration or some form of manipulation unfortunately…

              Liked by 1 person

              • prashantt
                October 7, 2016

                I don’t prefer to make false promises on interviews as it will have biased aftereffects…baaki wordplay,manipulation aur jhooth toh bolne mein toh maharath ho gayi hai😂😂😂

                Liked by 1 person

                • writeshefali
                  October 7, 2016

                  😂😂… In the end we do what we are most comfortable with, a rejection in interview for honesty is much better than a reputation of being a liar n false information provider 😊

                  Liked by 1 person

                  • prashantt
                    October 7, 2016

                    Now i tell you,its not a rejection before discussing this with you i received a call from that interviewer and wanted me to join his regional team suggesting me the benefits of working with him so thats what going in my mind while reading your post.This call makes me happy even its been three months and i made a change but just boost my inner confidence.

                    Liked by 1 person

                    • writeshefali
                      October 7, 2016

                      😊👍 Good things happen to honest people, u just proved it n I am so glad you shared it with me, makes me realise there is still hope for good values…. Thanks for this Prashant 😊

                      Like

  4. ankit maharishi
    October 5, 2016

    I am in love with your writing ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sudhir Chauhan
    October 5, 2016

    well said……

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Akhila
    October 5, 2016

    shefa, Excusplanation lead to an intelligent message

    Liked by 1 person

  7. El Coleccionista Hipnótico
    October 4, 2016

    Really nice post. This is something we need to remind ourselves constantly and still we used to forget about, but you wrote it with such an urgent claim that it makes one take an immediate resolution about.

    Liked by 1 person

    • writeshefali
      October 5, 2016

      I kind of wrote n blogged about it to remind n hammer myself n others with it… maybe I should keep repeating “No Buts, Get Guts” , “No Buts, Get Guts” 😂😂 …. Thanks for reading my post 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  8. parijat shukla
    October 4, 2016

    good ☺

    Liked by 1 person

  9. supercalifragilisticexpialidocious
    October 4, 2016

    I see u moved to.com 🙂
    Nice 🙂 I took a minute to read the word excusplanation😂😂

    Liked by 1 person

    • writeshefali
      October 4, 2016

      Ya decided to go with it, let’s see how I go… That’s the only way I think I would blog more frequently, otherwise I have tons of excuses 😉…

      Liked by 1 person

      • supercalifragilisticexpialidocious
        October 4, 2016

        Haha 😉
        I think if I keep posting a lot of photographs even I need to move to .com 😂😂

        Liked by 1 person

        • writeshefali
          October 4, 2016

          😂😂 ya u might have to…Unfortunately my hard disk got crashed, so photos stuck, have been itching to write about travelling n post photographs…

          Liked by 1 person

          • supercalifragilisticexpialidocious
            October 4, 2016

            For itching, try applying aloe Vera.😛😛😛
            Create a backup. Flickr is useful. They have 1Tb space and you don’t have to make all your photos public. 😊 I joined almost a month ago but internet speed is so high that I cannot upload photos at all. 😂😂😂

            Liked by 1 person

            • writeshefali
              October 4, 2016

              😂😂 why don’t u start a medicinal beauty blog… Seems to have a lot of knowledge 😜… Haan next time will do that.. I mean till now I had all the photos intact, now when I want to use them, bang! It’s gone… The after effects of excuses 😂😂😂😂

              Like

              • supercalifragilisticexpialidocious
                October 4, 2016

                Medicinal Beauty by alien.👾👾 😂😂😂
                Knowledge is the key to.. I don’t know what😛 key to some lock.😂😂
                I had loads of photos of Hampi and pattadkal. I am very intelligent you see, u thot I took backup, dad did a system restore on his laptop,i am still searching for the photos, it’s been five years and I still haven’t found it. 😂😂😂

                Liked by 1 person

                • writeshefali
                  October 4, 2016

                  😂😂… I am juggling between whatever are left in d laptop, hopefully I will be able to restore the hard disk fingers crossed 😊

                  Liked by 1 person

  10. my valiant soul
    October 4, 2016

    A good read!:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Follow writeshefali on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 621 other followers

Follow writeshefali on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 6,665 hits

Disclaimer

Copyright © 2016-17
All rights reserved.
Unless otherwise indicated. No part of these pages, either text or image may be used for any purpose.

