writeshefali

EthosEnrouteExplorer

The Sunshine Blogger Award!!!

Thank you Radhika for nominating me this award, though I think I should be the one nominating you this. A comment of understanding from you n it definitely brings sunshine to my day, so thanks for being one of those sunshine bloggers for me.

Thanks to Prashant too, who nominated me for this award, I think I have complimented you too many times in my blog, so this time restricting it to thanks. LOL.

Both of them have become dear friends of mine, both write beautiful heartfelt poetry something I want to be able to do as flawlessly as they do. Do check out their blogs you won’t be disappointed.

I have taken 5 questions from each one of you.
Radhikas Questions:  

1) Tell me 3 things you remember about your kindergarten? 

– My hairstyle, I just wasn’t those adorable looking kids because of that silly style

– My strict teacher, she was so strict that I forgot her name..LOL

– My crying to not go to school n how mom had a horrible time waking me n sending me to one…

2) What would you do if you were invisible for a day? 

Ok, Radhika this one I had to nearly scratch my brains out…Hmmm…Maybe I will go n tickle everyone… N looking at their silly antics n laughter, laugh with them too.(Or should I say I will become Tickling Superwoman n save the world from sadness lol…)

3) What cheers you up? 

Good Music, Good Food, Good Company all this in between nature. I just love trees n mountains and if I am in the midst of it with the above three, I am cured n cheered.

4) What according to you is the most beautiful word in the world? 

Smile

5) What is your idea of heaven? 

I came across this quote n also blogged about it, since that time this earth n life is my heaven…

“What if after you die, God asks, so how was Heaven?”

Prashants Questions:  

1) What is the craziest experience of your life? 

I once was curious to know how fire works. I think I was 11 years old, so took a candle and tried burning the first page of a yearly calendar. Obviously the fire escalated. Had there not been bucket of water near by I wouldn’t have had a house to live in n who knows, if I would have survived the wrath of my parents..lol

2) What kind of blogs you generally enjoyed while reading & why? 

As I don’t think I am a creative person so, all creative blogs expressed in different forms is what I like. How to say something which probably we all know, yet said it so many different ways of words n pictures is what I enjoy.

3) Name a animal you can relate with yourself & why? 

This one again tough one, relate to animal? If you had asked which one you like then would have said Elephant, but to ask to relate to then I can’t..hehhe…Ok, I think I relate to squirrels. They are small, deceptive looking creatures n look highly intelligent to me. So you can guess why I relate.lol…

4) Name a movie you liked from the adaptation of book? 

It’s not a movie but a BBC series “North and South” a novel by Elizabeth Gaskell. Though I could be bias because of the main lead actor Richard Armitage who played John Thronton.

5) Which part of globe attract you the most & why? 

When I am surrounded by people I love, that part of globe is what I like.

——–

The Sunshine Blogger Award is given to those who inspire and bring sunshine into the lives of their readers and fellow bloggers.”

My Questions are:

1) Do you believe in love at first sight? Why?

2) What type of people you dislike the most?

3) If you could change something of history, what would that be?

4) A travel destination that you have visited, which is most memorable out of all? Why?

5) If you could change something about yourself, what would that be?

6) Do you have any superstitious beliefs?

7) Do you believe in occult and its predictions? Why?

8) Name one of your favourite books, which you feel everyone should read?

9) What’s the first thing about a person that catches your eye?

10) One thing without which you think you wouldn’t be able to live? (Don’t say oxygen..lol)

My Nomination

1) Thomasbonich(CommonSense Tom)

2) Fluffysteps

3) Rekha

4) Talkaholicme

5) Likhitha

6) Mahimaingh97

7) Abhishek PJ

8) Akhila 

9) Myyoungestexperience29

10) Befriendingoneself (Sreejanac) 

Happy Sunny Award !!!

95 comments on “The Sunshine Blogger Award!!!

  1. The Showers of Blessing
    October 7, 2016

    Congratulations for getting the Sunshine Blogger Award! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Utkarshini Khanna
    October 6, 2016

    Hie! Congrats! & thanks for following Binding Curry 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Sunshine Blogger Award | A Glimpse into My Journey

  4. writeshefali
    September 26, 2016

    😊 you are most welcome!

    Like

  5. Akhila
    September 26, 2016

    congrats tickling superwoman….

    wait.. is it my name over there..?? why there was no pingback from WP..??
    okay, anyway, will you please excuse me, if i scoot this..as I am running an award free blog..

    Liked by 1 person

    • writeshefali
      September 26, 2016

      Thanks 😊…N I think the pingback comes only it you link a particular post of the blog n not at the url of the whole blog… Anyway no problemo even if you dont do the award, no obligations, so all is well 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      • Akhila
        September 26, 2016

        Oh is it so…thanks for this info. as well as thinking about me

        Liked by 1 person

  6. parijat shukla
    September 26, 2016

    Good to read :). The comment section is so dark, may be colour setting needs to be changed.

    Liked by 1 person

    • writeshefali
      September 26, 2016

      Oh is it? Never realised that, thanks for the suggestion, was anyway thinking of making some changes so will look into this too…. N I am glad you liked the post 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Abhishek . PJ
    September 25, 2016

    Thank you for the nomination. Seems pretty cool tho, ‘ll be looking forward to it. 😊✌

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Nisthur Anadi
    September 25, 2016

    You have expressed every thing very well Congo.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. fluffysteps
    September 25, 2016

    Your answer to question #2 (about being invisible) is hilarious! I also had so much trouble going to school, not because I hated it, but because I never wanted to get out of bed early. My mom literally had to pull me out of bed every day. 😂 Thank you for the nomination!

    Liked by 1 person

    • writeshefali
      September 25, 2016

      You r most welcome… Truly deserve the sunshine award from my end😊…
      I hated school, studies, teachers u name it… n ya getting up in the morning too… my. mother had a hard time for a very very long time… Glad to know we were same here 😂😂😂

      Like

  10. radhikasreflection
    September 25, 2016

    Thanks Shefali for accepting the award! Enjoyed reading your answers. Naughty, witty and
    interesting ones!
    Your quote is what set me thinking!! If this is heaven????? 😊😊💚💚

    Liked by 1 person

    • writeshefali
      September 25, 2016

      It was an honour to accept it 😇 n thanks for it too 😉
      When I came across the quote it had a profound impact on me… I just felt hell, heaven its all around us, be it beauty of this planet or our life… dont we say karma n good things happening to good people…
      I have no clue about the heaven above us, the grass might be greener on the other side, at the moment i choose to belive my heaven is around me… n I wish u find it too ❤️❤️😍

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Dheeraj Dave
    September 25, 2016

    Hey shefali…
    Cngrats for award…u nominated me for this award…i don’t know about this kind of task…plzz explain to me…☺

    Liked by 1 person

    • writeshefali
      September 25, 2016

      Ok I just realised this award hasn’t written the rules…

      1) You thank the person who nominated you
      2) You upload the sunshine award in your award blog
      3) You then answer the questions given by me
      4) You nominate bloggers from your list, whomever you feel deserve the award (The number of nominations isn’t mention, so you can decide how many you want to nominate)
      5) You ask them 10 questions from your end
      6) You inform the nominees that you nominated them in their blog… (this is optional, I use to do this earlier, now I am too lazy..heheh..)

      Hope you have fun doing this award… 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      • Dheeraj Dave
        September 25, 2016

        Bt mjhe to kahna chhiye tha…m jst new in this kind of tasks…okay i will do…bt day limit bhi he kya…

        Liked by 1 person

        • writeshefali
          September 25, 2016

          Naa re… U can do it anytime… nahi bhi karna ho toh it’s ok… I will not get offended… So it’s ok…jab mei nayi nayi thi… Mujhe bhi pata nahi tha… Now I am an expert 😂😂

          Like

          • Dheeraj Dave
            September 25, 2016

            Nahi yaar tumne nominate kiya he to m bhi k6 na k6 to karunga hi…bt 4 octoober ke baad…Ittti badi post likhne ka tym ni he yaar…tum expert ho to thda bht gyaan mjhe bhi lena padega….😂😂😂😂😂….thanks for nominating….its heart touching😂😂👍👍

            Liked by 1 person

            • writeshefali
              September 25, 2016

              😂😂😂Then I will wait for this award ka post of yours…n I am glad u enjoyed mine… All the best 😊

              Liked by 1 person

              • Dheeraj Dave
                September 25, 2016

                Hahahaha…thnks…😊😊😊

                Liked by 1 person

              • Dheeraj Dave
                September 25, 2016

                “This award ka post of yours” hahahahaha….or haaa es english ke liye tumhe national award ke liye me abhi nominate kr raha hu…😂😂😂😂🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏👏👏👏👏👏

                Liked by 1 person

                • writeshefali
                  September 25, 2016

                  😂😂😂…I am highly honoured is award ke liye 😉😉… Hinglish mei meine PHD ki hai 😂😂😂

                  Like

                  • Dheeraj Dave
                    September 25, 2016

                    Aaj mera Ph.D se vishwas uth gaya…😂😂😂

                    Liked by 1 person

                    • writeshefali
                      September 25, 2016

                      😂😂😂… Hey! how rude 👿👿👿

                      Like

                    • Dheeraj Dave
                      September 25, 2016

                      Hahahahahaha…Srrrrry🙏🙏🙏😊😊😊👌👌👌👌👌👌👍👍👍👍👍👍…tumhe gussa dilaake me apni posts pe ek like km ni krne wala

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • writeshefali
                      September 25, 2016

                      Ok ok muaaf kiya… Is baar tumhaare blog ko mei maximum likes dega, after all… tumne mujhe award jo diya hai😂😂😂

                      Like

                    • Dheeraj Dave
                      September 25, 2016

                      “Maximum likes dega”..????dear tum Shemale to nahi…….cyber world me kya kya ho raha he yaar…😂😂😂

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • writeshefali
                      September 25, 2016

                      😂😂😂…the mystery of the cyber world will slowly get revealed… wait n watch… hopefully u will not faint after the revelation 😂😂😂

                      Like

                    • Dheeraj Dave
                      September 25, 2016

                      Eska mtlab mera shak sahi he…dear bro/girl(sis to nahi kahunga) m sorry….if you feel hurt…it was nice to talk with you..😢😢…

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • writeshefali
                      September 25, 2016

                      Arrey theek hai yaar… As long as u calling me girl 😉…had a lovely chat… have a wonderful time, see u around 😊👍🏼

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • Dheeraj Dave
                      September 25, 2016

                      Hahahaha…all plzure of mine…😊😊

                      Liked by 1 person

  12. El Coleccionista Hipnótico
    September 24, 2016

    Congrats

    Liked by 1 person

  13. ʞɐ
    September 24, 2016

    Congratulations on the award.
    Definitely a well deserved one, I mean two.

    Almost burnt. That was close.
    Squirrels are deceiving? 🤔 Wait, are you? 😜

    Anyhow, congratulations once again. Because two awards. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • writeshefali
      September 24, 2016

      Haha… I was wondering if someone would ask me about the deceptive thing… Yup I am…I am different person on different occcasions actually…my true nature is understood by very few close ones…

      The almost burnt was a crazy n scary episode as I was doing it near our house temple so there was matchsticks, oil, ghee, flowers, papers u name it everything to help more burning… A part of the wall had a patch of my crime for years till we painted it, I still am not sure what I was even trying to experiment …🤔😉

      Liked by 2 people

      • ʞɐ
        September 25, 2016

        I was wondering why didn’t no one ask about the most concerning point. 😜
        So, you are telling that we have to be careful of which Shefali (is that the name of the person I am commenting to right now? 🤔😜) we are dealing with.

        😳 Not sure ? Now which Shefali did that? 😜

        Liked by 1 person

        • writeshefali
          September 25, 2016

          Hahah… U made me sound like someone of an unsound mind…hehhe… Shefali name isn’t deceptive nor was my answer…
          Truthfully Shefali this time it is😊

          Liked by 1 person

          • ʞɐ
            September 25, 2016

            🙈 Did I?
            Just making sure I don’t spill any secrets ! 😜
            Oh great, it’s the right person only then. 😊

            Liked by 1 person

            • writeshefali
              September 25, 2016

              😂😂… in this round u have caught the right person😇😇

              Liked by 1 person

              • ʞɐ
                September 25, 2016

                Hehe. 😊 Phew. I’m glad. Are there any ways I can know, just to be careful? 😜

                Liked by 1 person

                • writeshefali
                  September 25, 2016

                  Nope… What’s the fun if the secret is revealed… U will come to know as time goes by… Till then steady your Sherlock hat, or else 😂😂😂

                  Liked by 1 person

                  • ʞɐ
                    September 25, 2016

                    Fun for you, may be. Not for me. 🙈 I will have to be careful what I have to say. 😜

                    Sherlock is not lending his hat. He says he needs it for himself to identify you. 😜

                    For I can’t even tell whether you are deceiving now as well. 😜 Are you? 😱🙊

                    Liked by 1 person

                    • writeshefali
                      September 25, 2016

                      Hahah… You have become like ACP Pradyuman (CID series)…Who has doubt on everyone as a killer… Now toh u r getting into a paranoia state… Every written statemtn of mine looks deceptive to you 😂😂😂

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • ʞɐ
                      September 25, 2016

                      Lol. 🙈
                      Daya is not breaking the door either. I have to do everything in my own. 😜
                      And also you are very good at deceiving! You might be the leader. 😂

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • writeshefali
                      September 25, 2016

                      Thank you so much… I am glad to know I am a leader somewhere 😂😂

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • ʞɐ
                      September 25, 2016

                      You’re welcome. 😜
                      How big is your organisation? 😱

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • writeshefali
                      September 25, 2016

                      Aiyooo what is this ???? Interrogation session… Go do some detective work instead of expecting straightforward answers 😈😈

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • ʞɐ
                      September 25, 2016

                      I’m still an intern. So, help me out, oh leader of some secret organisation. 😜

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • writeshefali
                      September 25, 2016

                      Sorry… We come in this world alone n leave alone… One blogger said… I am following that… U find your path Intern, I ain’t getting paid to become the lamp post of your path… 😂😂😂
                      Before this comment section becomes even more weirder have a lovely day 😉😂😂

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • ʞɐ
                      September 25, 2016

                      Lol.
                      Slipping through the hands again? Oh, you’re good. *Calls 221 Baker Street*

                      Thank you. Have a good day yourself. 😊

                      Liked by 1 person

  14. theutopiauniverse
    September 24, 2016

    Congratulations on your award !!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. my valiant soul
    September 24, 2016

    Congrats.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. supercalifragilisticexpialidocious
    September 24, 2016

    I am curious to know about your hairstyle.😛😛 Can you please elaborate?😛😛
    You can do a lot more things than just tickle when you are invisible.😂😂 Eg: pull someone’s hair, throw a lizard on their face…😈😈😈
    You like elephants?🐘🐘🐘🐘

    Liked by 1 person

    • writeshefali
      September 24, 2016

      Naa I ain’t letting my hairstyle secret out 😂😂😂…see because of your devilish thoughts u will never become a invinsible superwoman for sure… haha… I am a nice girl u see…
      N ya I really really love Elephants, I dont know why? … so I couldnt relate to it at all😂😂😂

      Liked by 1 person

      • supercalifragilisticexpialidocious
        September 24, 2016

        I love dinosaurs 😛😛
        I am better visible than invisible😂😂😂
        Hairstyle secret 👻👻👻😱😱😱

        Liked by 1 person

        • writeshefali
          September 24, 2016

          Definitely… if you r even an hour invisible I don’t even want to imagine the notorious activities you will get into…a day could probably mean an end of humankind 😂😂😂…u better be visible…
          N Y dinosaurs??? How do u relate…first hulk now this… U r definitely into huge beings 😂😂

          Liked by 1 person

          • supercalifragilisticexpialidocious
            September 24, 2016

            Nobody can relate to dinosaurs😛😛 that is why I like them. They are just like me… Extinct 😂😂😂
            Hmmm… Now I wonder what will I do if I am invisible… They are few things in my list…😈😈😈😈

            Liked by 1 person

            • writeshefali
              September 24, 2016

              Hehe email me your list…if u tell here everyone will know whom to blame if things r getting weird around them 😂😂

              Liked by 1 person

              • supercalifragilisticexpialidocious
                September 25, 2016

                Just like your hairstyle, this is my secret.😛😛😛

                Liked by 1 person

                • writeshefali
                  September 25, 2016

                  Hahah… Since u aren’t giving me the list.. Now if anything funny happening around me… I know whom to blame 😉

                  Liked by 1 person

                  • supercalifragilisticexpialidocious
                    September 25, 2016

                    If anything goes wrong, I don’t speak English and I dunno what is WordPress. 😛

                    Liked by 1 person

                    • writeshefali
                      September 25, 2016

                      My darling girl, I have written evidence that you do… I am surely going to hold it on you… I am not that nice also 👿👿👿😈😂😂😉

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • supercalifragilisticexpialidocious
                      September 25, 2016

                      Notsonicewriteshef.😛😛😛 My pen name is supercalifragilisticexpialidocious, it can be anybody… I am a dinosaur🐲🐲🐲 it doesn’t look like a dinosaur but there are facial similarities.😛😛

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • writeshefali
                      September 25, 2016

                      Haha….ok ok…A squirrel definitely can’t fight the dinosaur… Surrender! Maate 😂😂

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • supercalifragilisticexpialidocious
                      September 25, 2016

                      Weren’t there any Dino squirrels?😛😛😛 Tsk tsk.🐲🐲🐲🐲👻👻👻

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • writeshefali
                      September 25, 2016

                      No idea I like small squirrel…Smaller the size faster they can run… So me running 🏃🏼🏃🏼🏃🏼🏃🏼🏃🏼🏃🏼

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • supercalifragilisticexpialidocious
                      September 25, 2016

                      Ur ten steps is my half step- huhahaha.🐲🐲🐲🐲

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • writeshefali
                      September 25, 2016

                      😂😂😂…arrey chod de re mujhko… why u behind me… I have always been nice to u no! 😜

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • supercalifragilisticexpialidocious
                      September 25, 2016

                      Sorry.. NICE?? Someone just said that they are not so nice… 🤔🤔🤔 Who was that???🤔🤔🤔🤔😈😈😈😈😈

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • writeshefali
                      September 25, 2016

                      Arrey I have always been n will be nice to you re… Woh toh mei mazaak Kar rahi thi… Just for fun after all it’s Sunday, the funday 😊😇

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • supercalifragilisticexpialidocious
                      September 25, 2016

                      Someone just changed plate.😛😛😛😛
                      😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 Don’t tell me u r seriously thinking I am disappointed with you.😨😨😨😨😨😨😨😨😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😂😂😂😂

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • writeshefali
                      September 25, 2016

                      Your battery seems to be on full charge…how do I unplug it😂😂😂

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • supercalifragilisticexpialidocious
                      September 25, 2016

                      Find the plug first.😂😂😂😂

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • writeshefali
                      September 25, 2016

                      I am too far… Somebody plz go to bglr n unplug it… Or should I check some virus for your account 😂😂😂

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • supercalifragilisticexpialidocious
                      September 25, 2016

                      I am the virus 😎😎😎😈😈😈😈

                      Who stays in bglr? I am from Jupiter. Planet Jupiter.😎😎👻👻👻

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • writeshefali
                      September 25, 2016

                      I unplugged myself… Realised I can’t win in this war with you 😉😂😂

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • supercalifragilisticexpialidocious
                      September 26, 2016

                      😈😈😈😈😈😈😈😈 I am a winner.💃💃💃💃💃🐘🐘🐘🐘

                      Liked by 1 person

  17. prashantt
    September 24, 2016

    Mera compliment gol ho gya..haahaa😂😂
    So you almost burnt the house…what was the year of incident coz there is a secret attached to it and lovely answers.Have a nice day ahead with smile😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • writeshefali
      September 24, 2016

      Haha… Kitna jhoot bolu mei, so ghol Ho Gaya… The year thing I ain’t letting you know…nahi toh next time se tu mujhe pranam madam bolega… Let me be small n intelligent like squirrel in this blogosphere😂😂😂… have a smiley Sunday to u too 😇

      Liked by 1 person

      • prashantt
        September 24, 2016

        Haahaa…Jhooth bole kauwa kaate😂
        Very smaaaart ab nahi puchunga year,I ain’t like to call you ma’am and this is a fab line “small n intello like squirrel”
        You too have a fantastic sunday!😊

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 24, 2016 by in Awards, Blog and tagged , , , .
Follow writeshefali on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 621 other followers

Follow writeshefali on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 6,830 hits

Disclaimer

Copyright © 2016-17
All rights reserved.
Unless otherwise indicated. No part of these pages, either text or image may be used for any purpose.

