writeshefali

EthosEnrouteExplorer

Illusionary Salary…

My response to the quote challenge given by Prashant. The pictorial quote was something I came across in one of the restaurants, I just couldn’t stop laughing and hence the click. Didn’t know at that time, a day would come where I would be using it here in this blogosphere. Thanks for the opportunity buddy!.

Having worked in the HR department stress of taxation is something I have always come across among the employees, something I have gone through myself too. It is usually an unpleasant experience have never met anyone who is happy with the taxes being deducted either by employees or entrepreneurs (though exceptions are always welcome!).

An attempt from my end to make poetry out of this quote challenge and the feelings I have seen when anyone first or anytime comes across the concept of salary and taxes.

——–

The paper look of salary  
Speculated freedom from all worry
Castles built on air a life of solvency
Money in hand crash landed back to reality

Slogged days for this monetary peanuts
Underestimating one of the opponents
My fault at looking only at inflation
Angered the forgotten taxation

Now month ends filled with anxiety
A delay here or there could shred off my dignity
Is there any way that I could please you Oh! Mr. Tax
Which might appease you to give me some form of lax…

——–

Happy Salaries!!!

29 comments on “Illusionary Salary…

  1. scintillatingmemoirs
    September 13, 2016

    So relatable.. Loved the picture.. goes so aptly! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nisthur Anadi
    September 9, 2016

    This beautiful poem ,quote and subject.
    rosy salary does not remain rosy till the time it reaches to your hands as an employee but organizations has to spent that figure in reality.

    Being a HR professional you know it better both the sides are true but reality of both are different.

    Expressed well.

    All the very best , keep sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    • writeshefali
      September 9, 2016

      I agree seen organisations do that, but then even employees do that… Not all pay the exact n correct tax… Very few who probably don’t know the tricks pay the amount as per rightful figures…

      Anyway thanks for the visit and have a enjoyable weekend πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Akhila
    September 8, 2016

    funny….i guess the didn’t patent the picture

    Liked by 1 person

  4. fluffysteps
    September 8, 2016

    Haha this was funny and relatable! πŸ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

  5. radhikasreflection
    September 7, 2016

    Smiles after reading your take on the affair between salary n taxes 😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

  6. prashantt
    September 7, 2016

    Haaaahaaaa….Rofl!!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
    Shefali..you’re damn awesome this time,i didnt know HR is always thinking of his work all the time wo bhi iss tarah..mind blowing.I just love the verse you formed here.πŸ‘πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒWhere did you find this quote i guess not india??

    Liked by 1 person

    • writeshefali
      September 7, 2016

      Hahha… You wanted something from an HR right… So dished it out for you…Hheheh… As I said the HR in me is never going even if I am not anymore… I will always be a people’s person :)… This quote I think I found in Scotland… 30% made me confused, as there is 40% deduction also here… but yes not a quote from India that I am sure…
      Glad you enjoyed the quote n the poem πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

      Liked by 1 person

      • prashantt
        September 7, 2016

        Haha…that is why i nominated you for versatility recognitionπŸ˜‰ I was sure of one thing that the quote is not from indian place..itna zyaada deemag gore hi laga sakte hain and rest you’re a great person that’s for sure.Smiles to your way & have a nice day ahead!!☺☺

        Liked by 1 person

        • writeshefali
          September 7, 2016

          Btw I had also nominated you for versatile award… I thought you had seen… Anyway thanks for the honour, though I will not do the award…mei same award wapis Nahi Karti πŸ˜‰…
          Have a lovely day Prashant, your comments always make me happy… Stay Blessed! πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

          Liked by 1 person

          • prashantt
            September 7, 2016

            Haww! I completely forgot it,”mei same award wapis nahi kart”Kya statement hai..Jab We Met types πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
            Bdw same here aur main kisi ko waapis bless nahi kartaπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

            Liked by 1 person

  7. Lion/Lioness
    September 7, 2016

    Lol

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Lion/Lioness
    September 7, 2016

    This made me smile. Such a clever poem. I hate when taxes come out of my check unless I make enough not to notice the decrease in funds.

    Liked by 1 person

    • writeshefali
      September 7, 2016

      I know we all go through… Till the salaries reach a humongous level that taxes looks like peanuts, then I guess we will be happy…lol..
      Thanks for the compliment πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Lion/Lioness
        September 7, 2016

        Lol peanuts. I can’t complain though atleast I’m making something for the government to take taxes out of…grateful

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Follow writeshefali on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 621 other followers

Follow writeshefali on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 6,665 hits

Disclaimer

Copyright Β© 2016-17
All rights reserved.
Unless otherwise indicated. No part of these pages, either text or image may be used for any purpose.

