writeshefali

EthosEnrouteExplorer

My Wish For Today!!! – 1/9/2016


I am glad there is each one of you with whom I share my thoughts
Minds out here who brighten up my day
Understand what I want to say
Let their presence felt just by likes
Even those who are strangers at first
But will wishfully become friends for life

I am glad to come across those who inspire to keep me going
Smile and laugh even in toughest of times
Say ordinary things in such creative way
That mesmerises me to go to them every day

I am glad there are some who enlighten me on realities of life
Some fill me up with positivity
Some question every belief
N Some stay strong to fight even in deepest of negativity

As the midnight clock stroke twelve for today
One of those candles carried one wish for you on my special day
Stay happy n blessed is all I want
Not because I am a kind woman with heart of gold
But when you bloggers spare your valuable moments for me
I can’t help but wish your happiness to rise tenfold…

Happy Birthday to Me!!!

81 comments on “My Wish For Today!!! – 1/9/2016

  1. Shekhar Srivastava
    September 8, 2016

    I’m a bit too late 😁😁but belated happy birthday shefali. God bless you😊😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • writeshefali
      September 8, 2016

      Hahah… I am always ready for birthday wishes even if belated, though would have been more happy if there was a gift involved πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‚…
      Thank you so much for visiting my blog n your wishes 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      • Shekhar Srivastava
        September 8, 2016

        Hahaha I hope my writings would work as your gift πŸ˜‰ it’s my pleasure. I’m glad we’re connected via blogs.
        You’re welcome and best wishes 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  2. mercy jedas
    September 7, 2016

    hey i loove your blog you can as well check mine http://www.thejedasblogger.com

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sanjay M Bhaskar
    September 4, 2016

    Belated birthday wishes friend… Write more and inspire more.. all the best… 😊😊😊

    Liked by 3 people

  4. sreejanac
    September 3, 2016

    Happy birthday Shefali. Have a wonderful day.☺

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Nisthur Anadi
    September 3, 2016

    How could I missed that day ! I was thinking about you but could not reached to your blog, due to some inability. I missed wishing you that day !😊

    Your poem in terms dedication stands apart . You wrote amazingly each word is full paced river of emotion which are honest and transparent. Serene and solace to each soul intented.

    Wishing you a very very belated happy birthday.

    Sorry I couldn’t wish you on time. But I was missing interaction with you from past couple of days.

    Shefali wishing a again , all success, peace, love and greater mile stones in life.

    How to wish some one in greatest way I don’t know? Had I been known, would have wished you in that way !😊
    πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚

    God bless you @πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

    Liked by 2 people

    • writeshefali
      September 3, 2016

      Thank you 😊…the flowers are beautiful n the cake is yummy!… heartfelt wishes are always great n the feelings reached me so thanks a ton for that…
      Glad that the poetry connected n potrayed what I wanted to say…
      Have a lovely time πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

      Liked by 1 person

  6. mySestina
    September 2, 2016

    Happy Birthday my dear.. sorry, a day late

    Liked by 2 people

    • writeshefali
      September 2, 2016

      Thanks For the wishes… I usually celebrate for a week to others irritation lol.. So your wishes reached on time..hehhehe .thanks 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      • mySestina
        September 2, 2016

        haha.. sigh of relief.. thank you for celebrating for a week. Believe me, I wont get tired if you celebrate for a month… stay happy and celebrating as much as you can….

        Liked by 2 people

  7. parijat shukla
    September 2, 2016

    Belated happy birthday πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Amrit Jha
    September 2, 2016

    happy b’dae shefali! 😁😁

    Liked by 2 people

  9. CommonSenseTom
    September 2, 2016

    Your poem glows with positive energy! Happy Birthday, Shefali! Wishing you all the best life has to offer… today… and in all the years ahead!

    Liked by 2 people

    • writeshefali
      September 2, 2016

      Thanks Tom for your warm wishes… Makes me really happy… The blogosphere has been a positive change for me, I am not a virtual world person… Circumstances changed… the change compelled me to come here n I must say till now it’s been a wonderful journey, thanks for being a part of it too πŸ‘‹πŸΌπŸ˜Š

      Liked by 1 person

      • CommonSenseTom
        September 2, 2016

        You’re welcome. I thank you, too! I know I speak on behalf of your readers and followers when I say… The literary world, the virtual world and the real world are far, Far, FAR better places because of your presence.

        Liked by 2 people

  10. Masoom Jethwa
    September 2, 2016

    Happy September, belated Happy Birthday. 😍😘

    Liked by 2 people

  11. pins & ashes
    September 1, 2016

    Happpy birthday Shef and loads of love..

    Liked by 2 people

    • writeshefali
      September 1, 2016

      Thank you Ash … Hug n kisses to u too 😘😘😘😍

      Like

      • pins & ashes
        September 1, 2016

        Sending more love and kisses your way xoxo How was your day..

        Liked by 2 people

        • writeshefali
          September 1, 2016

          Hahah… Day was lovely had lots of food n wine 😍😍

          Liked by 1 person

          • pins & ashes
            September 1, 2016

            blissss then.

            Liked by 1 person

            • writeshefali
              September 1, 2016

              Bliss n tipsy πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‡πŸ™„

              Liked by 1 person

              • pins & ashes
                September 1, 2016

                hahaah! birthday night after all πŸ˜€ We call our department dog, Tipsy, btw πŸ˜€

                Liked by 1 person

                • writeshefali
                  September 1, 2016

                  Hahah… I am too high so I am ignoring any reference to dogs πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„… How was ur day btw?

                  Like

                  • pins & ashes
                    September 1, 2016

                    Been good so far, conversations, with people and in my head πŸ™‚ food minus the wine.

                    Hahaha! Our Tipsy is a darling.. but loves only cookies and not parle g! πŸ˜€

                    Liked by 1 person

                    • writeshefali
                      September 1, 2016

                      A lovely day indeed what else do we need food n conversations… Ur tipsy seems very videsi … Cookies haan.. LolπŸ™„πŸ˜‰πŸ˜

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • pins & ashes
                      September 1, 2016

                      very! haha! and biriyani for lunch.. god save that dog! tea and samosas for snacks ..

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • writeshefali
                      September 1, 2016

                      Hahah… I am scared of dogs actually … Freeze when I see them… But really tipsy likes exotic food I say… Save d dog! Indeed πŸ˜‰

                      Like

                    • pins & ashes
                      September 1, 2016

                      oh really!. she’s one friendly one! you’ll like her, doesn’t bite

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • writeshefali
                      September 1, 2016

                      I don’t think I can overcome the fear soon… My best friend has a dog… N she is really meek one… But then if I enter their house they have to lock her in one of the rooms… Or else u will find me standing like a statue… Lol… N it looks really funny πŸ˜‰

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • pins & ashes
                      September 1, 2016

                      I am like that when confronted with cows! I feel paralysed and think I grew tap roots in a second that pierces through tar roads!

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • writeshefali
                      September 1, 2016

                      Hahaha cows!!! U always manage to make me laugh… Stay blessed darling 😘😘😘😘… Gaay toh humaati mata hai…usse kya darna πŸ˜‰

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • pins & ashes
                      September 1, 2016

                      Ya ya very very holy and controversial, but tasty on the plate! πŸ˜ŽπŸ˜‹

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • writeshefali
                      September 1, 2016

                      Never had it as food… Though lot of ppl swear by it, that it’s tasty… I only like chicken…anything else I feel like I am eating an animal, which we are but whatever hope u got what I want to sayπŸ˜‰…chicken is a bird so is fine πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

                      Like

                    • pins & ashes
                      September 1, 2016

                      Happy birthday once again Shef. Calling it a night then. Dream

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • writeshefali
                      September 1, 2016

                      Thank you dear once again… Good night n lovely dreams πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡

                      Like

  12. prashantt
    September 1, 2016

    Hey!! Shefali…i am very poor on wishing at right times but its never be too late candles looking nice on cake,many many happy returns of the day and wish you a great year ahead with all happiness,success & lucks….HR ki tarraki aur Tarot reading me safalta mileπŸ’πŸŽ‚πŸŽˆπŸŽπŸ«πŸ˜Š

    Liked by 2 people

    • writeshefali
      September 1, 2016

      Haha… It’s still my birthday in UK… So ur wishes reached on time… Your gifts are lovely … Thanks buddy! πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

      Liked by 1 person

      • prashantt
        September 2, 2016

        Haha..i knew it that’s why i haven’t said belated and see its never be too late is working here anyways the cake looks yumm!!! I hope HR has enjoyed her dayπŸ™πŸ˜Š

        Liked by 2 people

        • writeshefali
          September 2, 2016

          Birthday was fun… Cake is yummy trying hard to finish it…lol… Anyway on every birthday I make people around me treat me like a ‘Queen’… So you see from for me its fun n torture for others…hehhehe… Have a lovely weekend 😊

          Liked by 1 person

          • prashantt
            September 2, 2016

            Haha..thats why its called a special day,lol! It isnt torture its thier love that comes out on single day and you’re trying hard to finish cake whereas its become hard to keep it for 5 mins at my place.Have fun & enjoy the weekend after work..πŸ˜ŠπŸ™Œ

            Liked by 1 person

          • prashantt
            September 3, 2016

            Shefali,i’ve nominated you for 3 days quote challenge as the HR will speak out the best among th rest.Have a great day ahead πŸ™‚

            Liked by 1 person

  13. Steve
    September 1, 2016

    Happy Birthday Shefali……

    Liked by 2 people

  14. fluffysteps
    September 1, 2016

    I feel honored to be a small part of your special day. Thanks for sharing this day with us, and I wish you the very best for many days and years to come. Have a great one! β˜ΊοΈπŸ°πŸŽ‚πŸŽπŸŽˆπŸŽ‰

    Liked by 2 people

    • writeshefali
      September 1, 2016

      Thanks Joanna, I feel really grateful to have everyone around me…N It’s a blessing to me to have someone like you too around me… πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

      Like

  15. TalkaholicMe
    September 1, 2016

    Happy birthday shefali.. may god bless you with lot of happiness and followers.. πŸ˜„πŸ˜‰πŸŽ‚

    Liked by 2 people

  16. nameless
    September 1, 2016

    happy birthday

    Liked by 3 people

    • writeshefali
      September 1, 2016

      Thanks Buddy! … u r Vicky right???… Ur blog name shows nameless so a bit confused… Thanks for your wishes 😊

      Like

  17. Abhishek . PJ
    September 1, 2016

    Happy Birthday nig. πŸ™‚ have a great day! See you around βœ‹

    Liked by 3 people

    • writeshefali
      September 1, 2016

      Thanks buddy!!… What’s nig???… See u around too πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘‹πŸΌπŸ‘‹πŸΌ

      Like

      • Abhishek . PJ
        September 1, 2016

        Nigga πŸ˜› No offense but apparently i call everybody nig.

        Liked by 1 person

        • writeshefali
          September 1, 2016

          Ok… doesn’t matter as long as I am included n not excluded in the list of everybody πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘ŒπŸΌ

          Liked by 1 person

  18. radhikasreflection
    September 1, 2016

    That is such a beautiful wish Shefali.
    A very happy birthday to you dear! Wishing you miles of smiles, happiness and success. Keep writing and delighting us, as you always do. Stay blessed πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸŽ‚

    Liked by 2 people

    • writeshefali
      September 1, 2016

      You guys make me so happy that the words just kind of flowed… Thanks a ton Radhika… Stay blessed! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  19. my valiant soul
    September 1, 2016

    What a genuine one.Happy birthday my dear friend.:)

    Liked by 3 people

    • writeshefali
      September 1, 2016

      Thank you so much… but I am sorry can I know your name please… I don’t think I caught on it 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      • my valiant soul
        September 1, 2016

        Yes sure dear one.It’s Devika this side.

        Liked by 1 person

        • writeshefali
          September 1, 2016

          Hi Devika πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘‹πŸΌ…N thanks for always visiting n wishing me today too 😊

          Liked by 1 person

          • my valiant soul
            September 1, 2016

            Yeah It’s my pleasure to read your wonderful blog.Keep writing dear one.Cheers!

            Liked by 1 person

  20. K. Bellamy with a Purpose
    September 1, 2016

    Happy Birthday !!!*** please enjoy every bit of it. Birthday’s are blessing!!!! πŸœπŸ±πŸ΄πŸπŸŽ‚πŸΉπŸŒ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽπŸŽŠπŸŽˆ

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 1, 2016 by in Birthday, Blog, creative-writing, Poetry, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , .
Follow writeshefali on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 621 other followers

Follow writeshefali on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 6,665 hits

Disclaimer

Copyright Β© 2016-17
All rights reserved.
Unless otherwise indicated. No part of these pages, either text or image may be used for any purpose.

