writeshefali

EthosEnrouteExplorer

Seasonal Friend Robin!!!

This little chappy who has his own mind, no clue why, would occasionally on his whim and fancy visit our backyard. And whenever I am playing music or in my own world. I will find Robin either singing or distracting me by hoping and flying all around.

He is one attention seeker, but if I try to go near him, royally ignores me and flies away (huh! What’s that all about).

So one weekend decided to feed Robin (after all I am a host.lol). The following pics are my attempts to capture the perfect pic of him eating. It took me some changes in my feeding area for this one to finally oblige n also can’t say I could finally capture the perfect pic.

Novice attempts in capturing Robin:

Ya Ya it’s for you, go on eat it. I just need the perfect pic.

What’s wrong? You don’t like seeds is it? Shefali did you research on him or not?… Just eat man!

Why so angry, I bought food for you, now can you smile please 😊

Oh! There he is, yes I am very considerate and will not back out that easily. Now just give me that perfect pic!

Perfecto! Thanks buddy!

Just for your Information, his actual name is European Robin n this buddy likes insects more than these vegetarian seeds. No wonder he wasn’t interested. Heheh.

Ending message: Β 

Don’t Hunt for pleasure Β 

Don’t Cage for leisure
Let them be free
As you would want to be

Happy Weekend!
Happy Blogging!!!

34 comments on “Seasonal Friend Robin!!!

  1. Sayanti aka Shine
    August 26, 2016

    So cute! Nice photos of Robin.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mridhula
    August 24, 2016

    That’s a beautiful guest you have there …demanding probably just some attention I guess πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    • writeshefali
      August 24, 2016

      Yup the guest was beautiful but very demanding πŸ˜‰..hehhehe..
      Thanks for visiting my page 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. prashantt
    August 21, 2016

    Haahaa….Robin is asking Shefali to pull out a card & predict something about his future thoughts Shefali is keen towards a perfect click more 😜 There you’re a good photographer too with a kind human being.Have a great weekend aheadπŸ™‹β˜Ί

    Liked by 3 people

    • writeshefali
      August 21, 2016

      Naa… Robin was least interested in what I did… He was one self indulgent bird… But I also wasn’t letting him go that easily πŸ˜‰πŸ˜Š

      Liked by 1 person

  4. ankit maharishi
    August 20, 2016

    photography was pretty cool and the way you presented each photograph by lovely tagline is lovable , too good shefali πŸ™‚

    Liked by 3 people

  5. radhikasreflection
    August 20, 2016

    Robin looks good in all the clicks. He sure knows how to pose for the cameraπŸ˜‰
    Loved the ending message you penned ShefaliπŸ™‚

    Liked by 3 people

    • writeshefali
      August 20, 2016

      Definitely knows to pose, otherwise he flies away, but I guess saw the camera n modelled himself πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

  6. fluffysteps
    August 20, 2016

    Haha, Robin seems so ungrateful! But you still captured some nice photos. Love the ending message!

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Masoom Jethwa
    August 19, 2016

    You are lucky to have such a nice friends in neighborhood. πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜

    Liked by 2 people

  8. ashu777
    August 19, 2016

    Beautifully written.. and amazing clicks too!!

    Liked by 2 people

    • writeshefali
      August 19, 2016

      Oh thank you so much, I am glad you liked it 😊

      Like

    • Nisthur Anadi
      August 20, 2016

      We need to be sensitive enough to create the bond with birds. No doubt Robin is lucky to find friend like you . It’s really amazing to write a post on bird.

      I am sure Robin is also having similar feeling for you but both of you may have different way of expressions !😊

      feeding bird is selfless act !

      Liked by 1 person

      • writeshefali
        August 20, 2016

        Hahah.. I don’t think I was being completely selfless, I wanted his perfect pic πŸ˜‰… ya and you are right over time I have become too sensitive, not good at all infact…

        Anyway Robin is the hero, he deserved to be in my post. You should hear him sing and hop around, he looks so divine 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  9. likhitha
    August 19, 2016

    Robin is so cuteeee!!!! I just love his angry look. Nice clicks Shefali!!

    Liked by 3 people

    • writeshefali
      August 19, 2016

      Hahah yes he is… But he is a buddy with attitude πŸ˜‰… thanks Likhitha ( I hope that’s your name) 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      • likhitha
        August 19, 2016

        That attitude makes him even more special, and yes that’s my name!!

        Liked by 1 person

        • writeshefali
          August 19, 2016

          Ya true… Nice name… What does it mean… Writer or something πŸ™‚

          Liked by 1 person

          • likhitha
            August 19, 2016

            O h , so sweet of you! It means “a person who writes”. Thank you shefali(your name????)

            Liked by 1 person

            • writeshefali
              August 19, 2016

              It’s an unusual name and the meaning seems to fit perfectly for you. Yup my name is Shefali πŸ™‚

              Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Follow writeshefali on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 621 other followers

Follow writeshefali on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 6,665 hits

Disclaimer

Copyright Β© 2016-17
All rights reserved.
Unless otherwise indicated. No part of these pages, either text or image may be used for any purpose.

